Advanced Endocrinology (ACVIM ACE)
ACVIM · online on-demand
online · on demand through Sep 2027
14.5 CE hours · Diplomate $750; nonmember diplomate $1,010; candidates $375-505
SAIM advanced CE; course leader Patty Lathan, DACVIM (SAIM).
Home / Specialty CE / Internal medicine
Flagship discipline22 small animal internal medicine options, from free one-hour webinars for GPs to ACVIM advanced courses and board prep. 13 have RACE approval confirmed on the provider's page, 18 need no travel, and 5 are free. Checked 2026-10-15.
RACE is the AAVSB's Registry of Approved Continuing Education, which reviews and approves veterinary CE programs and providers. The AAVSB lists all 50 states and DC as accepting RACE-approved CE, though many states cap online or self-study hours. We show RACE-approved only when the provider's own page states RACE approval or lists a RACE program number, and link that source. Everything else says RACE status unverified, which means we couldn't confirm it, not that it isn't approved. Check the AAVSB RACE site or the provider before counting it.
ACVIM · online on-demand
online · on demand through Sep 2027
14.5 CE hours · Diplomate $750; nonmember diplomate $1,010; candidates $375-505
SAIM advanced CE; course leader Patty Lathan, DACVIM (SAIM).
ACVIM · online live
online · 2026-12-14 to 12-15 (live virtual)
16 CE hours · Diplomate $750; nonmember diplomate $1,010; candidates $375-505
Course leader Mark Acierno, DACVIM (SAIM), DACVNU. On-demand RACE is pending.
ACVIM · online on-demand
online · on demand through Sep 2028
16.5 CE hours · Diplomate $750; candidates $375; ISCAID members $900
Comprehensive infectious disease update and diagnostic myths.
ACVIM · online live
online · 2026-11-09, 8:00 AM-5:15 PM MT
7.5 CE hours · Diplomate $350; nonmember diplomate $475; candidates $175-240
Hematologic oncology; course leader Margaret Musser, DACVIM (Oncology).
International Veterinary Seminars · in person
Renaissance Arts Warehouse District Hotel, New Orleans, LA · 2027-04-30 to 05-02
16 CE hours · $1,165
David Twedt, DACVIM (Colorado State) and Deborah Greco, DACVIM (endocrinology). Half-day lectures.
International Veterinary Seminars · in person
The Lodge at Whitefish Lake, Whitefish, MT · 2027-06-14 to 06-16
16 CE hours · $1,185
Jessica Quimby, DACVIM (Ohio State) and Michael Lappin, DACVIM (Colorado State).
VetVacation CE · online live
online · 2027-02-03 to 02-05
15 CE hours · $459 for 3 days (early)
Live virtual; counts as live interactive in most states.
VetVacation CE · online live
online · 2027-04-15 to 04-17
15 CE hours · $459 for 3 days (early)
Live virtual; counts as live interactive in most states.
VETgirl · online live + on-demand
online · 2026-11-18; free on demand until 2027-06-01
1 CE hours · free
Douglas Palma, DACVIM (SAIM). Sponsored by Banfield.
VETgirl · online live
online · 2026-10-25
1 CE hours · free
Cynthia Ward, PhD, DACVIM. Once-daily insulin to CGM.
VETgirl · online on-demand
online · recorded 2026-09-22; free on demand until 2027-06-01
1 CE hours · free
Renee Rucinsky, DABVP (Feline).
VETgirl · online live + on-demand
online · 2027-01-10; free on demand until 2027-06-01
1 CE hours · free
Carrie Muller, DABVP. From elevated liver enzymes to long-term management.
VETgirl · online live + on-demand
online · 2027-05-19; free on demand until 2027-06-01
1 CE hours · free
JD Foster, DACVIM (SAIM), DACVCP, DACVNU. IRIS staging, hypertension, proteinuria.
ACVIM · in person
Montreal, QC · Symposium 2027-06-23; main 06-24 to 06-26
Hours: see provider
ACVIM · in person + on-demand
see page · 2026
Hours: see provider
Explicit board-prep for neurology residents
Viticus Group Academy · in person lab
Nashville, TN · 2027-03-15 to 03-17
24 CE hours · $3,400
Cadaver labs with spinal instrumentation. Also Nov 8-10, 2027 in Las Vegas. Course page does not state RACE approval.
ACVIM · online live + on-demand
online · livestream 2027-06-24 to 06-26; on demand Jun-Oct 2027
Hours: see provider
In person in Montréal Jun 24-26 (Specialty Symposium Jun 23). Sessions across SAIM, cardiology, neurology, nutrition, oncology and LAIM.
ACVIM · online on-demand
online · on demand mid-Jun 2026 to Jun 2028
7.5 CE hours · Diplomate $350; nonmember diplomate $475; candidates $175-240
Therapeutic drug monitoring incl. renal and endocrine drugs. ACVIM says RACE submitted, not yet approved.
Improve Veterinary Education US · online
online · Nov 2026 to Nov 2027 (13 monthly modules)
Hours: see provider · from $12,655
Problem-based: vomiting, diarrhea, PU/PD, anorexia, urinary, weakness/jaundice, cough, seizures, masses. Leads to ISVPS GPCert(SAM). US page does not state RACE hours.
ACVIM · online
online · next General Exam May 3-5, 2027
Hours: see provider · free
Official study guidance for ACVIM candidates. Board prep, not CE.
UC Davis Weill School of Veterinary Medicine (CVPE) · in person + virtual
San Diego, CA · Sat Nov 14, 2026, 7:30 AM-5:00 PM
7 CE hours
European College of Veterinary Internal Medicine - Companion Animals · lecture
Rimini, Italy · Sep 23-25, 2027
Hours: see provider
Nothing matches those filters yet. Try another topic or turn off Virtual only.
GP and new grads: the free VETgirl webinars (Cushing's, diabetes, hyperthyroidism, liver, CKD) are one RACE hour each. For a structured year, look at the Improve GPCert in Small Animal Medicine, or an IVS medicine seminar for 16 in-person hours.
ER vets: the problems you inherit overnight, like DKA follow-up, azotemia, icterus and fevers of unknown origin, are covered by the ACVIM renal/urology and infectious disease courses and the VetVacation live online medicine days. These count as live interactive hours in most states.
Residents: ACVIM's advanced courses plus the official General Exam study guidelines (exam May 3-5, 2027). The ACVIM Forum on-demand library runs through October 2027.
Free reference: IRIS guidelines for CKD and AKI staging (guidelines, not CE).
We link the meeting pages but don't claim specific IM tracks until the organizers publish them.
Not listed yet: BSAVA Congress has been retired, so there's no 2027 BSAVA medicine stream. We also couldn't find 2027 internal medicine symposia from Cornell, CSU or NCSU, and VIN courses are behind a member login. We'll add them once official pages post. "RACE status unverified" means we couldn't confirm approval on an official source, not that it isn't approved.
Free email reminders 6 months, 90 days and 30 days before your license renews, with free live CE to close the gap.
Confirm by email, unsubscribe in one click.