RECOVER CPR BLS + ALS online certification
RECOVER Initiative (ACVECC/VECCS endorsed) · online self-paced
online · anytime; certificate valid 2 yrs
8.5 CE hours · DVM $165 bundle; tech/student $80
Hands-on Rescuer workshops at IVECCS/VMX/WVC/SWVS
Home / CE by topic / Specialty CE
Go deeperSpecialist-level meetings, courses and board prep in one place: 81 listings across 14 disciplines, 36 with RACE approval confirmed and 36 you can do without traveling. Checked 2026-10-15.
RACE is the AAVSB's Registry of Approved Continuing Education, which reviews and approves veterinary CE programs and providers. The AAVSB lists all 50 states and DC as accepting RACE-approved CE, though many states cap online or self-study hours. We show RACE-approved only when the provider's own page states RACE approval or lists a RACE program number, and link that source. Everything else says RACE status unverified, which means we couldn't confirm it, not that it isn't approved. Check the AAVSB RACE site or the provider before counting it.
RECOVER Initiative (ACVECC/VECCS endorsed) · online self-paced
online · anytime; certificate valid 2 yrs
8.5 CE hours · DVM $165 bundle; tech/student $80
Hands-on Rescuer workshops at IVECCS/VMX/WVC/SWVS
ASPCA · online on-demand
online · anytime (e.g., Emerging Toxins, rec. 2026-05-20)
1 CE hours · free
Shift-friendly
FASTVet (Lisciandro) · in person lab
Austin Humane Society, Austin TX · monthly Fridays; 2026-10-02, 11-13, 12-11 sold out
9 CE hours · $1,495
FASTVet · in person lab
VROC Austin TX · 2026-12-03 to 12-04 (sold out)
16 CE hours · $2,495
FASTVet · hybrid
Franklin TN or your practice · 2026-10-24, 12-05
11 CE hours · $1,495
FASTVet · online self-paced
online · anytime, 12 months
10 CE hours · $345 member / $395 non-member (+$99/yr FASTVet membership option)
Mindray Animal Medical NA · blended online + lab
WAVE Animal Imaging, Irving TX · 2026-08-20 to 08-21 (full; future sessions TBA)
33 CE hours
Animal Dental Training Center · in person wet lab
Towson MD · 2026-12-04; 2027-01-29, 03-19, 06-11 (3 days)
24 CE hours
VeterinaryDentistry.net · hybrid (5h video + 2-day lab)
Orlando FL · 2027-11-13 to 11-14 (+ other 2026-27 dates)
21 CE hours · $3,895
VetPD · hybrid
Vancouver WA (PDX) · 2026-11-16 to 11-17
23.5 CE hours
Veterinary Dental Clinic of NC · in person wet lab
North Carolina · 2026 weekends (e.g., Jul 11-12)
16 CE hours · $1,500/day; $2,700 weekend
CARES VetMed · in-clinic
your hospital · on request
4 CE hours
VetBolus · in person + labs
Santa Fe NM · 2026-04-23 to 04-25 (past; watch 2027)
20.5 CE hours
Mindray Animal Medical NA · in person + workshop
Glendale AZ · 2026-07-25 (full; future TBA)
8 CE hours
EXOTICSCON · in person
see provider page · 2026-06-06 (past; watch for next)
7 CE hours
EVECC · online on-demand
online · recorded Jun 2026 Edinburgh
Hours: see provider
2026 programme RACE tracking no. 20-1355025 per official page.
SonoPath · in person lab
SonoPath Education & Imaging Center, Andover, NJ · 2027-03-12 to 03-14 (fall date TBA)
22 CE hours · $3,750
Provider page: 22 RACE-approved CE credits (27 with sampling add-on).
SonoPath · online on-demand
online · anytime; lifetime access
6 CE hours · $799.99
Provider page: 6 RACE-approved CE credits with a final quiz of 70%+ within 6 months.
ACVIM · online on-demand
online · on demand through Aug 2027
7.5 CE hours · Diplomate $350; nonmember diplomate $475; candidates $175-235
ACVIM Advanced Continuing Education.
SonoPath · online on-demand
online · anytime; lifetime access
6 CE hours · $799.99
Provider page: 6 RACE-approved CE credits with a final quiz of 70%+.
FASTVet · online self-paced
online · anytime; 1-year access
8 CE hours · $345 member / $395 non-member
Provider page states RACE approved CE (buy box says 8 hours; curriculum heading says 10).
Vet On It CE (Dr. Jason Pieper, DACVD) · online on-demand
online · anytime; 365-day access
4 CE hours · $95
For vets and techs; quiz for CE credit.
Improve Veterinary Education US · online
online · May 2027 to Jun 2028 (14 monthly modules)
168 CE hours · from $11,540
ISVPS General Practitioner Certificate; 100% online.
ACVIM · online on-demand
online · on demand through Sep 2027
14.5 CE hours · Diplomate $750; nonmember diplomate $1,010; candidates $375-505
SAIM advanced CE; course leader Patty Lathan, DACVIM (SAIM).
ACVIM · online live
online · 2026-12-14 to 12-15 (live virtual)
16 CE hours · Diplomate $750; nonmember diplomate $1,010; candidates $375-505
Course leader Mark Acierno, DACVIM (SAIM), DACVNU. On-demand RACE is pending.
ACVIM · online on-demand
online · on demand through Sep 2028
16.5 CE hours · Diplomate $750; candidates $375; ISCAID members $900
Comprehensive infectious disease update and diagnostic myths.
ACVIM · online live
online · 2026-11-09, 8:00 AM-5:15 PM MT
7.5 CE hours · Diplomate $350; nonmember diplomate $475; candidates $175-240
Hematologic oncology; course leader Margaret Musser, DACVIM (Oncology).
International Veterinary Seminars · in person
Renaissance Arts Warehouse District Hotel, New Orleans, LA · 2027-04-30 to 05-02
16 CE hours · $1,165
David Twedt, DACVIM (Colorado State) and Deborah Greco, DACVIM (endocrinology). Half-day lectures.
International Veterinary Seminars · in person
The Lodge at Whitefish Lake, Whitefish, MT · 2027-06-14 to 06-16
16 CE hours · $1,185
Jessica Quimby, DACVIM (Ohio State) and Michael Lappin, DACVIM (Colorado State).
VetVacation CE · online live
online · 2027-02-03 to 02-05
15 CE hours · $459 for 3 days (early)
Live virtual; counts as live interactive in most states.
VetVacation CE · online live
online · 2027-04-15 to 04-17
15 CE hours · $459 for 3 days (early)
Live virtual; counts as live interactive in most states.
VETgirl · online live + on-demand
online · 2026-11-18; free on demand until 2027-06-01
1 CE hours · free
Douglas Palma, DACVIM (SAIM). Sponsored by Banfield.
VETgirl · online live
online · 2026-10-25
1 CE hours · free
Cynthia Ward, PhD, DACVIM. Once-daily insulin to CGM.
VETgirl · online on-demand
online · recorded 2026-09-22; free on demand until 2027-06-01
1 CE hours · free
Renee Rucinsky, DABVP (Feline).
VETgirl · online live + on-demand
online · 2027-01-10; free on demand until 2027-06-01
1 CE hours · free
Carrie Muller, DABVP. From elevated liver enzymes to long-term management.
VETgirl · online live + on-demand
online · 2027-05-19; free on demand until 2027-06-01
1 CE hours · free
JD Foster, DACVIM (SAIM), DACVCP, DACVNU. IRIS staging, hypertension, proteinuria.
VECCS · in person
Gaylord Texan, Grapevine, TX · 2027-09-09 to 09-12
Hours: see provider
Dates confirmed on official VECCS event page 2026-10-15.
VECCS / VIN · online live + on-demand
online · 2026-10-19 Steroids; 2026-12-21 Anaphylaxis; 2027 series
1 CE hours · VECCS membership
Evening timing suits shift workers
EVECC · in person + on-demand
ICE Krakow, Poland · 2027-06-03 to 06-05
Hours: see provider · reg opens 2027
Krakow (ICE). Registration opens 2027. RACE will be applied for. No EVECC webinar series found on official pages.
ACVIM · in person
Montreal, QC · Symposium 2027-06-23; main 06-24 to 06-26
Hours: see provider
ACVS · in person
Hyatt Regency Chicago · 2027-10-06 labs; 10-07 to 10-09 seminars
Hours: see provider
Confirmed on ACVS official page
ACVS · in person labs
varies · 2026-2027
Hours: see provider
ACVS states not Phase I/II exam prep
ACVECC · online
online · ongoing
Hours: see provider
ACVIM · in person + on-demand
see page · 2026
Hours: see provider
Explicit board-prep for neurology residents
AVECCTN · application + exam
n/a · Part A Nov 1-Mar 31; Part B due Oct 31
25 ECC CE h required (2027 rules)
Experience requirement rising from 6,000 to 8,000 ECC hours in prior 5 yrs per AVECCTN page
IV Seminars · in person
see provider page · 2026-10-16 to 10-18
Hours: see provider · tech $80 off
Uploads attendance to RACEtrack; RACE approval not stated explicitly
IV Seminars · in person
see provider page · 2026-11-12 to 11-14 (sold out)
Hours: see provider · $1,235 advanced
Univ. of Bern VPHI · hybrid (2 in-person + 1 online session)
Bern, Switzerland + online · 2026-11-02 and 11-05 in person; 2026-11-09 online (fall 2026)
Hours: see provider
Official hub previously linked /courses/... path (404). Replacement URL confirmed on VPHI continuing-education hub and course page 2026-10-15.
AACT / America's Poison Centers · in person
Charlotte NC · 2027-09-15 to 09-19
Hours: see provider
Vets may register: multidisciplinary meeting incl. students and researchers; vet rate not published. 2026 meeting: Oct 21-25, San Diego.
American College of Emergency Physicians · in person
Boston MA · 2027-10-25 to 10-28
Hours: see provider
Vets may register: not stated; check with ACEP.
Society for Academic Emergency Medicine · in person
San Francisco Marriott Marquis · 2027-05-18 to 05-21
Hours: see provider
Vets may register: not stated; check with SAEM. Research-heavy: good for residents.
Society of Critical Care Medicine · in person + Congress Digital
San Diego Convention Center · 2027-03-14 to 03-16 (pre-congress 03-12 to 13)
Hours: see provider
Vets may register: not stated; check with SCCM. Offers human ACE/MOC credit, not RACE.
Veterinary Cancer Society · in person
St. Louis MO · 2027-09-23 to 09-25
Hours: see provider
Vets may register: yes (veterinary society).
Veterinary Society of Surgical Oncology · in person
Caribe Hilton, San Juan, Puerto Rico · 2027-04-21 to 04-24
Hours: see provider
Vets may register: yes (veterinary society).
UF Emerging Pathogens Institute · in person
Orlando FL · 2027-04-01 to 04-02
Hours: see provider
Vets may register: not stated.
Elsevier / Shanghai Jiao Tong University · in person
Shanghai, China · 2027-06-15 to 06-18
Hours: see provider
Vets may register: not stated; research conference.
ACVECC Veterinary Committee on Trauma (VetCOT) · in person
Caesars Palace, Las Vegas NV · 2027-03-12 business meeting; 03-13 to 03-14 CE
Hours: see provider
Residents, ER clinicians and ECC techs encouraged. Includes DVM-MD translational trauma sessions.
VECCS · in person
Costa Rica · 2027-03-18 to 03-21
Hours: see provider
Listed by EVECC as a supported congress. Explains the March 2027 dates on the VECCS calendar; IVECCS itself is Sep 9-12.
Japanese Veterinary ECC Society · in person
Ariake, Tokyo, Japan · 2027-03-12 to 03-14
Hours: see provider
EVECC-supported congress.
AAVD & ACVD · in person
Anaheim Marriott, Anaheim, CA · 2027-03-22 to 03-25 (Resident Educational Forum Mar 21-22)
Hours: see provider
Dates confirmed on navdf2027.com and acvd.org 2026-10-15. RACE and hours not yet posted.
Viticus Group Academy · in person lab
Nashville, TN · 2027-03-19 to 03-21
20 CE hours · $3,400
Lecture and live-animal labs. Course page does not state RACE approval.
Viticus Group Academy · in person lab
Las Vegas, NV · 2027-09-10 to 09-12
24 CE hours · $3,400
Course page does not state RACE approval.
American College of Veterinary Ophthalmologists · online on-demand
online · registration opens Nov 2026
about 6-10
Selected content from the 2026 Orlando conference; separate registration. ACVO 2027 dates not yet posted.
Viticus Group Academy · in person lab
Las Vegas, NV · 2027-04-01 to 04-03
24 CE hours · $3,450
Basic echocardiography, hands-on. Repeats Oct 7-9, 2027. Course page does not state RACE approval.
Viticus Group Academy · in person lab
Nashville, TN · 2027-03-15 to 03-17
24 CE hours · $3,400
Cadaver labs with spinal instrumentation. Also Nov 8-10, 2027 in Las Vegas. Course page does not state RACE approval.
ARAV & AEMV · online live
online · 2027-03-06 to 03-07
Hours: see provider
Separate virtual event from the in-person Exotic365 (Indianapolis, Aug 29-Sep 2, 2027). Program due later this fall.
Association of Veterinary Anaesthetists · in person
Clarion Hotel, Oslo, Norway · 2027-05-19 to 05-21
Hours: see provider
Pre-congress practitioner stream on ventilation and TIVA; resident stream on coagulation.
ACVIM · online live + on-demand
online · livestream 2027-06-24 to 06-26; on demand Jun-Oct 2027
Hours: see provider
In person in Montréal Jun 24-26 (Specialty Symposium Jun 23). Sessions across SAIM, cardiology, neurology, nutrition, oncology and LAIM.
ACVIM · online on-demand
online · on demand mid-Jun 2026 to Jun 2028
7.5 CE hours · Diplomate $350; nonmember diplomate $475; candidates $175-240
Therapeutic drug monitoring incl. renal and endocrine drugs. ACVIM says RACE submitted, not yet approved.
Improve Veterinary Education US · online
online · Nov 2026 to Nov 2027 (13 monthly modules)
Hours: see provider · from $12,655
Problem-based: vomiting, diarrhea, PU/PD, anorexia, urinary, weakness/jaundice, cough, seizures, masses. Leads to ISVPS GPCert(SAM). US page does not state RACE hours.
ACVIM · online
online · next General Exam May 3-5, 2027
Hours: see provider · free
Official study guidance for ACVIM candidates. Board prep, not CE.
Southern California VMA (SCVMA) · lecture
Long Beach, CA (LA County) · Tue Nov 10, 2026, 6:30-8:00 PM
1 CE hours
UC Davis Weill School of Veterinary Medicine (CVPE) · in person + virtual
San Diego, CA · Sat Nov 14, 2026, 7:30 AM-5:00 PM
7 CE hours
American Veterinary Dental College · wet labs + lecture
Multiple, USA · Multiple 2027 dates incl. Feb 18-19, Apr 17-18 (Atlanta), May 13-14, May 22-23 (Philadelphia), Jun 5-6 (Bloomfield Hills), Jul 17-18 (Atlanta), Sep 11-12 (Charlotte), Oct 21-22, Oct 23-24 (Atlanta), Nov 13-14 (Orlando)
Hours: see provider
American Board of Veterinary Practitioners · both (lectures + hands-on workshops)
Chicago, IL · Apr 1-4, 2027
Hours: see provider
NAVC · hands-on labs/workshops
Tampa, FL · Jun 8-11, 2027
Hours: see provider
UC Davis Weill School of Veterinary Medicine (CVPE) · in person + virtual
Davis, CA (Northern) · Jun 11-12, 2027, 8:20 AM-12:10 PM
Hours: see provider
ARAV & AEMV · in person + virtual
Indianapolis, IN · Aug 29-Sep 2, 2027 (separate Virtual Exotic365: Mar 6-7, 2027)
Hours: see provider
European College of Veterinary Internal Medicine - Companion Animals · lecture
Rimini, Italy · Sep 23-25, 2027
Hours: see provider
AVDC & Foundation for Veterinary Dentistry · both (lectures + labs)
St. Louis, MO · Oct 6-9, 2027
Hours: see provider
Feline Veterinary Medical Association · in person
Chicago, IL · Nov 4-7, 2027
Hours: see provider
Nothing matches those filters yet. Try another discipline or turn off Virtual only.
Full guides with notes on whether the hours count:
Internal medicine →ER & urgent care →Ultrasound & POCUS →Ultrasound in Texas →Dentistry wet labs →Anesthesia →One Health →Residents & specialists →
"Virtual option" means you can attend live online or watch on demand without traveling; check the provider for which sessions are included. "RACE status unverified" means we couldn't confirm approval on an official source, not that it isn't approved.
Free email reminders 6 months, 90 days and 30 days before your license renews, with free live CE to close the gap.
Confirm by email, unsubscribe in one click.