Cardiac Ultrasound & Heart Disease (April)
Viticus Group Academy · in person lab
Las Vegas, NV · April 1–3, 2027
24 CE hours · $3,450
Basic echocardiography, hands-on. Repeats October 7-9, 2027. Course page does not state RACE approval.
Home / Skills & certifications / Cardiology & echo
Skills & certificationsAll your cardiology CE options in one place. Murmurs, ECGs, echo and heart failure: hands-on scanning labs, free webinars and CE trips with a cardiology program. 3 echo courses (0 with RACE confirmed on the provider's page), 6 cardiology CE trips and 2 free webinars. Specialty data checked October 15, 2026.
Hands-on cardiac ultrasound labs and online echo training. Dates, hours and prices are as each provider posts them. For abdominal and POCUS scanning, see ultrasound courses.
Viticus Group Academy · in person lab
Las Vegas, NV · April 1–3, 2027
24 CE hours · $3,450
Basic echocardiography, hands-on. Repeats October 7-9, 2027. Course page does not state RACE approval.
SonoPath · in person lab
SonoPath Education & Imaging Center, Andover, NJ · March 12–14, 2027 (fall date TBA)
22 CE hours · $3,750
Provider page: 22 RACE-approved CE credits (27 with sampling add-on).
SonoPath · online on-demand
online · anytime; lifetime access
6 CE hours · $799.99
Provider page: 6 RACE-approved CE credits with a final quiz of 70%+ within 6 months.
Upcoming free sessions on murmurs, ECGs, hypertension and heart disease, soonest first. Full list on free veterinary CE.
dvm360 page lists RACE credit; cost not stated on listing.
RACE # as displayed on page (appears to be a sponsor-series number; duplicates across webinars). Add license number to profile for RACE reporting. Watching the recording later = self-study in CA. Recording free on demand until June 1, 2027 (per VETgirl page).
From our CE vacations list: seminars with a cardiology program. Sorted by date.

Grand Teton's peaks over Jackson Hole; dermatology and cardiology in half days, with a family excursion included.
Dermatology & cardiology; near Grand Teton
Tech price not posted
Plan this triplecture (half-day sessions) · checked October 16, 2026

Kenai Fjords' tidewater glaciers and whales, from Seward, with nutrition and cardiology CE.
Nutrition, cardiology
Tech price not posted
Plan this triplecture (half-day sessions) · checked October 15, 2026
Kenya's savanna on an all-inclusive safari, with 16 hours of cardiology between game drives.
Cardiology
Tech price not posted
Plan this triplecture (half-day sessions) · checked October 15, 2026

Kauai's beaches, Waimea Canyon and the Na Pali coast, with internal medicine and cardiology in Lihue.
Veterinary Internal Medicine and Cardiology
Tech: $1,020 super saver rate minus $75 with code TECH75 (techs and support staff)
Plan this triplecture (also streamed as a live online conference) · checked October 15, 2026

Sedona's red rocks and vortex trails, with 16 hours of cardio-respiratory problems.
International Veterinary Seminars (IVS)
Managing Common Cardio-Respiratory Problems in Practice Today
Tech: $1,135 IVS lists $80 off for vet techs
Plan this triplecture (half days) · checked October 15, 2026
Golden Gate views, cable cars and sourdough between 15 hours of ECC and cardiology in San Francisco.
Emergency Critical Care and Cardiology
Tech: $920 super saver rate minus $75 with code TECH75 (techs and support staff)
Plan this triplecture (also streamed as a live online conference) · checked October 15, 2026
Specialty and state meetings with cardiology sessions. More on all veterinary conferences.
Two days of NJ CE on the Atlantic City boardwalk, including opioid hours for NJ renewal.
Tech price not posted
Plan this trip
Internal medicine's flagship meeting: the specialists and newest research, this year in Montreal.
Tech price not posted
Plan this tripHands-on echocardiography labs, online echo training, free live webinars on murmurs, ECGs and hypertension, CE trips with a cardiology program, and meetings with a cardiology track such as the ACVIM Forum. Every listing links to the official page.
Right now we list 2 hands-on cardiac ultrasound labs: Viticus Group Academy in Las Vegas, NV and SonoPath in SonoPath Education & Imaging Center, Andover, NJ. These are multi-day courses with live scanning, so expect to pay several thousand dollars. Our ultrasound page has the abdominal and POCUS labs too.
Yes. We list 2 upcoming free live cardiology webinars, mostly industry-sponsored. Some need a free account with the provider. The full list lives on our free veterinary CE page.
2 of the courses here list technicians in their audience, and the free webinars are usually open to the whole team. See our vet tech CE page for more free and low-cost options.
On-demand courses usually count as self-study, and many states cap self-study hours. Live webinars usually count as interactive. Check your state page on VetWander before you count anything.
We only mark a course RACE-approved when the official page shows a RACE program number, an AAVSB provider number, or AAVSB database confirmation. Courses that say RACE-approved without a number show as unverified until we can confirm it.
"RACE status unverified" means we couldn't confirm it on an official source, not that it isn't approved. Check your state's CE rules before booking. More by topic: ultrasound CE, internal medicine CE, ER & urgent care CE, all specialty CE and vet tech CE.
Free email reminders 6 months, 90 days and 30 days before your license renews, with free live CE to close the gap.
Confirm by email, unsubscribe in one click.